• 08:30 - 09:00

    Welcome Coffee Break

  • 09:00 - 10:00


    Welcome by Antti Vasara, President, EARTO 
    Welcome by Roland Psenner, President, Eurac Research   
    Welcome by Ulrich Stofner, Director, Department Europe, Innovation, Research and Communication
    of the Autonomous Province of Bozen/Bolzano, and Director, NOI Technology Park
    Keynotes by/introduction words by: 
    - Prof. Alessandro Aresu, Head of the Technical Secreteriat of the Ministry for University and Research (Online) 
    - Pauline Rouch, Head of Cabinet of Mariya Gabriel, EU Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture, Education and Youth (Video)
    - Stefano Corvaglia, Intellectual Property Manager and Head of Research and Development of the Aerostructures Division, Leonardo s.p.a.  


    Antti Vasara

    Pauline Rouch

    Roland Psenner

    Stefano Corvaglia

  • 10:00 - 10:30


  • 10:30 - 12:00

    Part 1 – How can RTOs support Europe to face the energy crisis in the short term and ensure competitiveness in the transition for the long term?

    Keynotes by:
    - RTOs’ impact & sustainability by Elena Schaeidt, Director, Corporate Development, Tecnalia 
    - The role of RTOs in regional innovation ecosystems for transformation towards sustainable economies by Roland Psenner, President, Eurac Research 
    -  Facing the energy crisis: The role of Technology infrastructures in Hydrogen/energy related topic by François Jacq, CEA 
    - Strengthening RTOs & industry collaboration: the latest in tech transfer by Erik Drop, Director
    Knowledge Strategy Department, TNO 
    - Skills for Transformation – How RTOs are getting fit to shape change by Annika Gehrmann,
    Head International HR & Labour Law, Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft 
    Moderated by Marco Alvisi, CEO, CETMA 


    Annika Gehrmann

    Erik Drop

    François Jacq

    Jesus Valero

    Marco Alvisi

    Roland Psenner

  • 12:00 - 12:30

    Part 2 – Latest EU Developments

    Keynotes by:
    - Digital Europe by Thibaut Kleiner, Director, Policy Strategy and Outreach, DG CNECT (Video) 
    - European Innovation Council (EIC) by Špela Stres, EIC Board Member & Assistant Director,
    Jožef Stefan Institute
    - Latest EARTO positioning by Muriel Attané, Secretary General, EARTO


    Muriel Attané

    Špela Stres

  • 12:30 - 12:35

    Closing by Muriel Attané, Secretary General, EARTO


    Muriel Attané

  • 12:35 - 14:00

    Lunch Break